FTL-SIG is the Fort Lauderdale, Florida Professional Chapter of the Association for Computing Machinery’s Special Interest Group on Computer Graphics (ACM SIGGRAPH).

Our goal is to promote an increased knowledge of and greater interest in the science, design, development, and applications of modern computing in computer graphics.

Chapter Officers:

  • Chairman  Brian Keiser
  • Vice Chair  Francis X. McAfee
  • Secretary   Garry Paxinos
  • Treasurer   Christy Spangler
  • Webmaster  Steve Smodish
  • Director of Communications  Deyson Oritz

Officers at Large:

  • Dean Lyon – past Chairman 2013 -2017
  • Sean Novak – past Chairman 2007 – 2012
  • David Vega  -past Webmaster  2015 -2016

Directors at Large:

  • Richard Christian – Director of Social Media
  •  Luis Perez – Director of Creative Design

FTL-SIG is affiliated with the following parent organizations:

ACM The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)




ACM’s Special Interest Group on Computer Graphics (SIGGRAPH)